daveposh's musings

July 16, 2011

40 DAY CHALLENGE – Synchronized National Moments of Prayer 7/16/11-8/24/11

Filed under: Uncategorized — daveposh @ 9:27 pm

I am re-posting a post from FreedomConnector (a Facebook-type site run by FreedomWorks), for the benefit of those who have not yet joined FreedomConnector. The information is now also on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/pages/40-DAY-Challenge-Synchronized-National-Moments-of-Prayer-71611-82411/248765545136511

 

40 DAY CHALLENGE – Synchronized National Moments of Prayer 7/16/11-8/24/11 11PM EDT

1 HOUSE OF PRAYER – LAUS DEO is inviting all Freedom Connection members to join us in a 40 Day Challenge leading up to Restoring Courage. Let us all renew or make the covenant that Glenn asked us to pledge to practice Faith Hope and Charity. Link to that pledge here: 40 Day Challenge and download the pledge as a background for your computer here 40 Day Blueprint Download. Like us on Facebook

We will take the challenge to another level by praying together at the same time every night. We will focus on one passage from the Bible and one topic per week. You may login 15 minutes before the start of each prayer session on 1 House of Prayer – LAUS DEO and say “I’m here” or pray anywhere you are most comfortable. I will post the focus for the week each Saturday morning. The prayer time will last for 5 minutes or more if you choose.

For this to have maximum impact, I am asking you to invite ALL of your connections and groups to participate.

Prayer times:

11 pm EDT

10 pm CDT

9 pm MDT

8 pm PDT

This week’s Bible passage is from Ephesians 6:10-17

Finally, be strong in the Lord and in the strength of his might. 11 Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. 12 For we are not contending against flesh and blood, but against the principalities, against the powers, against the world rulers of this present darkness, against the spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places. 13 Therefore take the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. 14 Stand therefore, having girded your loins with truth, and having put on the breastplate of righteousness, 15 and having shod your feet with the equipment of the gospel of peace; 16 besides all these, taking the shield of faith, with which you can quench all the flaming darts of the evil one. 17 And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

This week’s focus:

To gain a deeper understanding and practice prayer regularly,

To build a closer relationship with God,

To pray more intimately and effectively.

 

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Powered by WordPress